Please login to the form below

Not currently logged in

The Hamell Award for Young Achiever in Healthcare Communications

Sponsored by

Back to results


Marta Marquez

Cohn & Wolfe

Summary of work

Visionary, curious and bold; three adjectives that so well capture Marta’s outlook. Standing by a simple motto, she believes the world needs more ‘interesting’. In everything Marta does, she always looks to do things differently, which has added genuine value to her clients and company. From Junior Account Executive to Account Director in just five years, Marta has a proven track record of excellent client service, demonstrated through outstanding feedback from her clients. Through her hunger to deliver strategically-savvy campaigns with exceptional creativity, Marta has been at the forefront of industry-renowned work that has delivered impactful results. Regarded as a pioneer of integrated and digital communications within Cohn & Wolfe, her work has been recognised as a gold standard case study across her agency’s global network, for which she’s been awarded numerous internal awards. Considered a visionary and inspiring leader among colleagues, Marta has established a culture of bravery and big thinking.

Judges comments

Marta is impressive, very bright and ambitious. She has a fantastic connection with her clients, as demonstrated by a key client selecting her for a five month secondment in Europe. The judges look forward to seeing her progression within the industry.


Laura Starr - GCI Health

Highly commended

Stephanie O'Hagan - Ketchum


Marta Marquez - Cohn & Wolfe

Miles Denison - Virgo Health Education

Category Sponsors

Key dates

Entry deadline 5 March 2020
Extended entry deadline 12 March 2020
Judging day 1 7 May 2020
Judging day 2 21 May 2020
Awards Ceremony 2 July 2020

Contact information:

For sponsorship opportunities:
Sales Team
Tel: +44 (0)1372 414200

General event enquiries:
Debbie Tuesley
Tel: +44 (0)1372 414243

Behind the Judging: An exclusive insight into all the major healthcare awards

Behind the Judging: Communiqué Awards
Find out what co-the chair of judges Annabelle Sandeman, senior judge Neil Flash and previous award winner Jan Steele have to say on how the judging process works, what the judges focus on, tips on what helps and what distracts within an entry and get insights into how previous winners have created that stand out submission.