Please login to the form below

Not currently logged in

Healthcare Communications Leader

Sponsored by

Back to results


Rob Pilbrow

Porterhouse Medical

Summary of work

I am an experienced medical communications leader with more than 12 years’ agency experience. I have spent my entire career to date in a variety of editorial and scientific roles at Porterhouse Medical Ltd, and in my current role I lead the scientific services team of 20 medical writers and scientific experts. I am also a core member of the Senior Management Team, charged with managing the operations of the business and setting the strategic direction of the company. I have an interest and expertise in health economics and health policy, having completed an MSc in this field, and having subsequently applied this knowledge as an internal and external advisor. I am currently engaged in further building my business development capabilities and in helping our new US offices to come online as a functional business unit. A medical publications specialist, I am a member of ISMPP and recently participated as a faculty member at TIPPA 2018. Finally, I am a passionate advocate of medical communications as a career option and have participated in multiple career events and outreach activities to spread the word about medical communications and introduce the next generation to our exciting industry.

Judges' comments

Rob is an exceptional storyteller and from his presentation it was clear that he is very self-aware, driven yet personable. His leadership style is very supportive to his team around him, which demonstrates a strong, yet different style of leadership. His emotional awareness of himself and others surrounding him is very powerful. He is a truly great communicator.


Kate Pogson - MHP Communications


Sarah Bartlett - Frontera Group

Rob Pilbrow - Porterhouse Medical

Sarah Sowerby - Wordbird

Category Sponsors

Debbie Tuesley - Communiqué Awards Director

Key dates

Entry deadline 11 March 2021
Extended entry deadline 18 March 2021
(additional fee applies)
Judging days May 2021
Awards Ceremony 1st September 2021

Contact information:

For sponsorship opportunities:
Sales Team
Tel: +44 (0)1372 414200

General event enquiries:
Debbie Tuesley
Tel: +44 (0)1372 414243