Please login to the form below

Not currently logged in

The Lucid Group Award for Healthcare Communications Leader

Sponsored by

Back to results


Bhavin Vaid

Ferring Pharmaceuticals

Summary of work

Over the past 13 years, Bhavin Vaid has established a reputation as a creative and passionate healthcare communicator who is not afraid to take risks and break new ground. Now leading Corporate Communications and Public Affairs for Ferring, he has used his experience to ensure the business

recognises the value of strategic communications and to establish communications as an essential function and partner to deliver against business objectives.

In 2018, Bhavin and his team transformed Ferring’s communications and empowered the company to find its voice in the global healthcare arena. Through a series of firsts for the organisation, he delivered strong results internally and externally, improving company-wide employee engagement and boosting corporate reputation. At the same time, Bhavin has continued to be a leading and active voice within the healthcare communications industry.

Judges' comments

Bhavin comes across as someone who can ensure outcomes are achieved, in a compassionate and professional way. The influence he gained in Ferring in such a short amount of time was impressive and he has implemented an incredible transformation in the timeframe, all very admirable.


Jane Brearley - Portland

Highly commended

Catherine Devaney - WE Communications


Sarah Bartlett - Frontera London

Rob Dawson - Meningitis Research Foundation

Bhavin Vaid - Ferring Pharmaceuticals

Category Sponsors

Key dates

Entry deadline 5 March 2020
Extended entry deadline 12 March 2020
Judging day 1 7 May 2020
Judging day 2 21 May 2020
Awards Ceremony 2 July 2020

Contact information:

For sponsorship opportunities:
Sales Team
Tel: +44 (0)1372 414200

General event enquiries:
Debbie Tuesley
Tel: +44 (0)1372 414243

Behind the Judging: An exclusive insight into all the major healthcare awards

Behind the Judging: Communiqué Awards
Find out what co-the chair of judges Annabelle Sandeman, senior judge Neil Flash and previous award winner Jan Steele have to say on how the judging process works, what the judges focus on, tips on what helps and what distracts within an entry and get insights into how previous winners have created that stand out submission.