Please login to the form below

Not currently logged in

The Publicis Health Award for Young Achiever in Healthcare Communications

Sponsored by

Back to results


Ben Dory


Summary of work

Ben entered the health communications industry just three years ago, with an unconventional set of wider interests that includes the increasingly critical area environmental sustainability.

He used this time to evolve and grow MHP’s Life Sciences Sustainability offer, such that it is in an advanced position to leverage the strong interest industry is now showing in this area.

Ben has already worked on some of the most impactful and innovative health communications programmes around. Leading critical components of MSD’s campaign to include boys in the National Immunisation Programme for Human Papillomavirus, Ben tangibly contributed towards a health policy change that will now ensure 300,000 boys are protected from HPV-related cancers each year.

Ben takes a diligent, careful but creative approach to public affairs and policy – setting a benchmark of quality and rigour for others to follow. This is all underpinned by his strong principled belief that the best possible healthcare should be available to all who need it.

Judges' comments

It was clear that Ben has made a real impact on people’s lives and the industry’s sustainability efforts. He provides great client support on some standout campaigns, showing deeply impressive achievements. Ben also highlighted strong debating skills, that had been used successfully across a number of different initiatives.


Highly commended

Rebecca Tait - 90TEN

Highly commended

James Bannister - Liberum IME



Anna Reilly - ENGINE MHP

Tabitha Grindrod - Virgo Health

Category Sponsors

Key dates

Entry deadline 5 March 2020
Extended entry deadline 12 March 2020
Judging day 1 7 May 2020
Judging day 2 21 May 2020
Awards Ceremony 2 July 2020

Contact information:

For sponsorship opportunities:
Sales Team
Tel: +44 (0)1372 414200

General event enquiries:
Debbie Tuesley
Tel: +44 (0)1372 414243

Behind the Judging: An exclusive insight into all the major healthcare awards

Behind the Judging: Communiqué Awards
Find out what co-the chair of judges Annabelle Sandeman, senior judge Neil Flash and previous award winner Jan Steele have to say on how the judging process works, what the judges focus on, tips on what helps and what distracts within an entry and get insights into how previous winners have created that stand out submission.