Please login to the form below

Not currently logged in

Excellence in Innovation

Back to categories

Judging criteria:

Excellence in creating market and customer insight

  • Demonstrate how you gained in-depth understanding of your market and customer needs

Clarity and appropriateness of objectives

  • Demonstrate how your objectives related to all stakeholders and reinforced each other

Quality of marketing strategy

  • Evidence as to how stakeholder needs were addressed
  • Evidence of resource allocation decisions based on customers’ needs and value
  • Evidence of effective differentiation and value

Quality of execution

  • Evidence of differentiated content being provided in a meaningful way to customers whether through an integrated multichannel programme or the effective use of specific channels
  • Evidence of customer engagement and positive supportive statements from stakeholders
  • Evidence of differentiation and enhanced value

Quality of measurement and learning  

  • Demonstrate how metrics have been applied to measure outcomes
  • Evidence of knowledge gained  that will inform and shape future decision-making

Evidence of improved health or other outcomes

  • Evidence of how the innovation led to improved outcomes of any kind.

Innovation is defined as: The application of new methods and ideas to either create new value or enhance existing value for the organisation, its customers or both.

This category recognises marketing, business or technological innovation (see definition above) initiatives that have contributed to the enhancement of healthcare outcomes and improved patient care through a compelling and differentiated approach to one or more of the following:

  • Customer/stakeholder engagement
  • Use of communication or marketing channels
  • Provision of patient services
  • Provision of information/services for healthcare professionals
  • Healthcare collaboration with one or more parties.

Entries are invited from:

  • Healthcare consultancies/agencies
  • Digital/technology companies
  • Pharmaceutical companies
  • Patient or professional associations
  • Charities
  • Trade associations.

Work conducted during the 18-month period between July 2015 and December 2016 will be eligible.


Back to categories