Please login to the form below

Not currently logged in

Excellence in Patient Education and Support

Back to categories

Judging criteria:

Evidence of deep market and customer insight

  • Demonstrate how you gained deep and meaningful insights into patient needs

Clarity and appropriateness of objectives

  • Demonstrate how your objectives related to all stakeholders and reinforced each other

Quality of strategy development based on insights

  • Demonstrate how you aimed to address patient needs in your strategy
  • The rigour and ambition of your objective setting

Quality of execution

  • Evidence of differentiated content being provided in a meaningful way to customers either through an integrated multichannel programme or carefully selected channels
  • Evidence of differentiation and enhanced value for the patient

Quality of measurement and learning  

  • Demonstrate how metrics have been applied to measure outcomes, take further action and enable learning
  • Demonstrate how data captured is being leveraged and used to adapt strategy and tactics on an ongoing basis

Quality of changed perceptions and behaviours that will deliver improved health outcomes

  • Evidence of customer engagement and positive supportive statements from patients (and, where appropriate, HCPs).

This award highlights the importance of the patient within today’s healthcare environment.

It recognises work that has made a significant and measurable difference to a specific group of patients to support understanding and management of their condition.

Eligible initiatives will have modified the perception and/or behaviour of patients to contribute to the achievement of one or more of the following:

  • Improved understanding of the condition and its treatment
  • Improved self-management or monitoring
  • Improved adherence
  • Improved access to treatment.

Potential entrants might include:

  • Charities
  • Patient or professional associations/bodies
  • NHS/Department of Health
  • Pharmaceutical company teams
  • Healthcare agencies/consultancies.

Work conducted during the 18-month period between July 2015 and December 2016 will be eligible.


Back to categories