Please login to the form below

Not currently logged in

Welcome to the PMEA Awards

PMEA: Recognising excellence in improving patient outcomes

What is the PMEA programme?

PMEA recognises the achievements of responsible customer-centric business practices that provide patients with meaningful outcomes.

The programme reflects the dynamic healthcare environment and includes the industry’s development of new, intelligent ways to improve patient care and outcomes and provide greater value for healthcare providers and payers.

Each year, the programme is carefully reviewed to ensure that PMEA continues to recognise and commend excellence, best practice and innovation in local, European and international markets. For 2019, the judging criteria have once again been further refined to allow for a continued focus on effectiveness, evidence and the measurement of successful outcomes against key objectives.

Entry period
PMEA 2019 entry period is from January 2018 - June 2019 unless otherwise stated in the category description.

PMEA 2019 aims to…

1. Recognise work that delivers clearly identifiable benefits and improved outcomes for patients and societal value.

2. Recognise the value of responsible business practice that improve:

  • Standards of clinical practice
  • Provision of healthcare
  • Access to medical treatment or services
  • Uptake of treatment
  • Adherence and compliance with treatment
  • Coordination and delivery of services
  • Treatment benefits
  • Support for independence and management of risk

3. Identify and recognise the talented organisations behind the work.

4. Create an environment where success is valued and commended.

Why Enter PMEA?

Good work shouldn’t go unrecognised. Don’t miss your chance to be singled out for excellence in improving patient outcomes by a panel of experienced, independent industry judges. Being recognised through the PMEA programme is regarded as a significant achievement for the teams, companies, agencies and consultancies behind the initiatives.

Success at PMEA can be a key driver for business growth and for building morale with internal and external stakeholders alike.

Who can enter?

  • European, international or UK pharmaceutical, biotech, ethical, life science, OTC and medical device/diagnostic companies
  • Healthcare agencies and consultancies, based in Europe, international or UK
  • Management consultants acting on behalf (and with the full authorisation) of the client pharmaceutical company
  • Patient associations and charities
  • Trade organisations and professional bodies.

“Takeda’s vision is to bring Better Health and a Brighter Future to patients through its medicines and programmes; this award is testament to the entire UK team’s innovation, collaboration, energy and commitment to achieving that. With the integration of Shire into our UK & Ireland team we will continue to empower our people to be ambitious and change the game for patients, a key achievement of our business that was recognised by the PMEA judges.”
Jon Neal, Managing Director, Takeda UK & Ireland


Key dates

Entry deadline 29 August 2019
Extended entry deadline 5 September 2019*
*additional fee applies
Judging day 26 September 2019
Company/Team Interviews 9 October 2019
PMEA Event 27 November 2019