Please login to the form below

Not currently logged in

New Awards scheme for medical and scientific professionals

Submission date nears for the PharmaTimes Medical and Scientific Excellence Awards


Building on the success of the Medical Science Liaison of the Year competition, PharmaTimes Media has unveiled a brand new awards programme, which specifically recognises the achievements of medical and scientific professionals.

Known as the Medical and Scientific Excellence Awards (MSEA), the free-to-enter competition comprises of seven categories, all of which have been strategically reviewed by an executive steering group.

Categories include New Medical Science Liaison of the Year, Experienced Medical Science Liaison of the Year, Senior Medical Science Liaison of the Year, Medical Information Professional of the Year, Medical Information Leader of the Year, Professional Medical/Scientific Advisor of the Year and Lead Medical/Scientific Advisor of the year.

Luci Sargood, PharmaTimes business manager and competition lead, said: “With entry options for new, experienced and senior medical science liaisons, medical information professionals and medical/scientific advisors, wherever you are in your career, there is a category for you.”

The steering group, which is made up of representatives from the likes of Novo Nordisk, LEO Pharma, IQVIA and Gilead to name a few, is in the midst of finalising the challenges for this new competition.

Jayne Packham

Commenting on why medical/scientific professionals should enter the competition, executive steering group member Jayne Packham (pictured), said: “Not only does the competition give you a chance to stack yourself against your peers and show your skills and knowledge, but it is an opportunity to get your team behind you and simultaneously raise your profile.”

The awards programme accepts nominations and individuals can enter directly, however all candidates must have prior approval from their respective companies.

Demand for this new initiative has been strong – with entries / nominations from Novo Nordisk, BMS, Eisai, GSK, Shire, Gilead, Lundbeck, Bayer, Boehringer, Teva and more

Deadline for entries closes on 31 October, and the programme culminates in a finals day and awards ceremony, which will take place on 6 December this year.

The MSEA Awards is the latest addition to PharmaTimes Media’s portfolio of events, including the Sales Awards and the Marketer of the Year Awards

Article by
Gemma Jones

25th September 2018

From: Marketing



Featured jobs

Subscribe to our email news alerts


Add my company
Clark Health Communications

Clark Health Communications (CHC) is an independent, award-winning health and medical communications agency. Our collaboration with experts and advocates enhances...

Latest intelligence

Empowered patients: shaking the foundations of healthcare
Precision medicine represents a new paradigm in healthcare.This new approach to treating and preventing disease views the patient holistically, analysing their genes, environment and lifestyle, and using this information to...
A uniquely English genomic medicine service
The UK National Health Service is developing one standardised approach to embedding precision medicine across the whole of England. Blue Latitude Health speaks to Dr Tom Fowler, Deputy Chief Scientist...
Blended Intelligence
Data is the most valued commodity of the modern world. For P&P it's all about the application....