Please login to the form below

Live Webinar: Poker face revealed: Using facial analysis to reveal deeper emotional insights

Thursday 28th February 2019, 10:00 EST / 15:00 GMT / 16:00 CET

Thursday 28th February 2019
10:00 EST / 15:00 GMT / 16:00 CET
Register now to secure your place » 

Does your expression give you away? According to psychologists, a lot of emotional information can be drawn from our facial expressions. Brief, involuntary flashes of emotion or 'micro-expressions' can reveal a lot about a person’s true feelings. As market researchers interested in the emotional responses driving people’s attitudes and behaviours, this information is invaluable but can often be difficult to obtain. One of the latest innovations in market research is facial analysis, which uses recognition software to detect a range of emotions in faces.

Register now to secure your place » 

Join us for this complimentary webinar event hosted in partnership with emotion measurement company, Affectiva, which has analysed over 5,000,000 faces and 24,000 adverts to understand how people respond to digital stimulus such as advertisements, websites and smartphone apps. We will demonstrate how, over the past several years, we've been using facial analysis in both qualitative and quantitative settings to delve further into respondents' reactions to healthcare communications.

What are the key takeaways?

The theory
Learn more about the science and technology underpinning facial and emotional analysis.

Applications in healthcare MRX
Discover how we used facial analysis to deliver additional insights in a pharmaceutical setting.

Key considerations
Find out about the logistical challenges of using this methodology and how to overcome them.

Looking forwards
Explore future applications of facial analysis including integration with other technologies.

Gain answers to your key questions
At the end of the webinar there will be a live Q&A session. Start the conversation by submitting your questions in advance when you register.

Thursday 28th February 2019
10:00 EST / 15:00 GMT / 16:00 CET
Register now to secure your place »

4th February 2019

Share

Tags

Company Details

Research Partnership

+44 (0)20 8069 5000

Contact Website

Address:
Chester House
Fulham Green
81-83 Fulham High Street
London
SW6 3JW
United Kingdom

Latest content on this profile

Live webinar:
The power of a good story: Turn your insights into effective storytelling with data visualisation
Research Partnership
Article
How will COVID-19 affect uptake of vaccinations against other diseases?
Research Partnership
Podcast
Living With Chronic Illness (Series one)
Research Partnership
Live webinar
China: How pharma can maximize success in this rapidly changing emerging market
Research Partnership
Article
Inhale, Exhale: The struggle of living with Severe Asthma and Severe Eosinophilic Asthma
Research Partnership
Infographic
Migraine market snapshot
Research Partnership